Our 2017 – Video of the Year – Nominees

  • karina
  • armies
  • abbie
  • gang
  • dave_bronzeradioreturn_onlytemporary
  • rrf
  • ari-b


NEMA 2017

April 29, 2017

at Showcase Live

Foxboro, MA

Watch Via Livestream!

Presented by

The Nominees
The Process
Band of the Year
Album of the Year

Domestic – Ruby Rose Fox
Black Box – Air Traffic Controller
Another Other – Kingsley Flood
Moments – Hilton Park
Hearts in the Water – Julia Russo
That Shame – Abbie Barrett
Livin Free – Roots of Creation

Song of the Year

Show You Crazy – Cold Engines
The Mystic – Adam Jensen
Girl Next Door – Karina Rae
At Home – Armies ft. Spose
Hearts in the Water – Julia Russo
Not My Hero – Moment of Clarity
Take it in Stride – Abbie Barrett

Producer of the Year

Dave Brophy
Len Bobinski
Ed Valauskas
Jonathan Wyman
Eric Lichter

Songwriter of the Year

Adam Jensen
Ian Fitzgerald
Julia Russo
Abbie Barrett
Anna Madsen
Brett Wilson

Female Performer of the Year

Anais Mitchell
Sarah Barrios
Jenna Lotti
Julia Russo
Melissa Ferrick
Annie Brobst

Male Performer of the Year

Adam Jensen
Ian Fitzgerald
Seth Adam
Jesse Terry
Jay Psaros
Sam Moss

Live Act of the Year

Bella’s Bartok
Pardon The Spins
Roots of Creation
Gang of Thieves
Walter Sickert & The Army of Broken Toys
John Hanifin Band


New Act of the Year

Gracie Day
Anna Reese
Jake Kulak & The Lowdown
Ryan Williamson
Paper Citzen
Black River Union
Moment of Clarity

Country Act of the Year

Paige Davis
Stephanie Jasmine Band
AJ Jensen
Holly Clough
Alec MacGillivray
April Cushman Band

Rock Act of the Year

Balkun Brothers
Red Sky Mary
Ruby Rose Fox
Fifth Freedom
The Silks

Roots Act of the Year

Town Meeting
Hayley Jane & The Primates
Muddy Ruckus
Wise Old Moon
The DuPont Brothers

Pop Act of the Year

Ari B
Karina Rae
Trophy Wives
Crunk Witch

Metal Act of the Year

Sygnal to Noise
Enemy Remains
Cruel Hand
Mindset X
Soldiers of Solace

Video of the Year

At Home – Armies ft. Spose
Girl Next Door – Karina Rae
By the Pool – Ari B
Every Time I Tell – Ruby Rose Fox
Take it in Stride – Abbie Barrett
Only Temporary – Bronze Radio Return
Work Together – Gang of Thieves


Best in State - Massachusetts

Bird Mancini
Flight of Fire
The Novel Ideas
Lula Wiles

Best in State - New Hampshire

The Kenny Brothers Band
Midnight Jump
Harsh Armadillo
Pardon the Spins
Three Day Threshold

Best in State - Maine

The Other Bones
Five of the Eyes
Burning Time
Builder of the House

Best in State - Rhode Island

The Complaints
Wild Sun
We Built The Moon
Gracelyn Rennick
Haunt the House

Best in State - Vermont

The Pilgrims
The Natch
Low Lily
Cricket Blue
Ana D’Leon

Best in State - Connecticut

Laini and the Wildfire
Wess Meets West
The Zolla Boys
That Virginia
Olive Tiger

How The New England Music Awards works

  1. January – Fans Submit their Suggestions for Nominations
  2. February – The New England Music Awards Nominating Committee announces Nominees for each category and Public Voting Commences
  3. Winners are announced at the Annual Event in April